Main menu

Pages

Neymar to Head Al-Hilal Saudi Club's Anticipated Lineup Against Nassaji Mazandaran Iranian Club in the AFC Champions League

 


The Al-Hilal Saudi Club is set to face a challenging away match against the Iranian team Nassaji Mazandaran in the second round of the AFC Champions League Group Stage. Currently, the Iranian club leads the group with 3 points, while Al-Hilal holds the second position with 1 point. Al-Hilal, led by their star player Neymar, is determined to secure three points to take the group's lead after their draw in the first round of the competition.

The match is scheduled to occur on Tuesday, October 3, 2023, at 5:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time (GMT), 7:00 PM in Saudi Arabia and Cairo time, and 8:00 PM UAE time.

It is anticipated that Al-Hilal, the reigning Asian champions, will field the following lineup for the match:

  • Goalkeeper: Yassine Bounou.
  • Defenders: Koulibaly, Al-Belaihi, Saud Abdul Hamid, Al-Shahrani.
  • Midfielders: Nabil Bentaleb, Sergej Milinković-Savić, Salem Al-Dawsari, Neymar, Malcom.
  • Forward: Aleksandar Mitrović.

In their previous match, Al-Hilal secured a 2-0 victory in the eighth round against Al-Shabab, with goals scored by Koulibaly and star player Mitrović. This win elevated their points to 20, allowing them to reclaim the top position in the standings.

Comments